Faculty

Photo of Sammy Kent Anderson

Sammy Kent Anderson

Executive Associate Professor

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A335
kanderson@arch.tamu.edu
979.845.3923
Photo of Sherry Bame

Sherry Bame

Professor

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning, Center for Health Systems & Design

Langford C 104A
sbame@tamu.edu
979.845.8406
Photo of Eric Bardenhagen

Eric Bardenhagen

Assistant Professor
Registered Landscape Architect

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A318
bardenhagen@tamu.edu
979.458.3414
Photo of Philip Berke

Philip Berke

Professor

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

pberke@arch.tamu.edu
Photo of Geoffrey J. Booth

Geoffrey J. Booth

Associate Professor, Holder of the Youngblood Endowed Professorship in Land Development

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A342
gbooth@tamu.edu
979.393.8111
Photo of Dean Boyd

Dean Boyd

Visiting Assistant Professor

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A105
dboyd@arch.tamu.edu
979.845.7888
Photo of Elise M. Bright

Elise M. Bright

AICP, Professor

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A 327
ebright@tamu.edu
979.862.2730
Photo of Samuel D. Brody

Samuel D. Brody

Professor
Director, Environmental Planning & Sustainability Research Unit
George P. Mitchell '40 Chair in Sustainable Coasts
Director, Institute for Sustainable Coastal Communities

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford C 104C
sbrody@arch.tamu.edu
979.458.4623 or 409.740.4939
Photo of John Cooper

John Cooper

Associate Professor of Practice

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning, Texas Target Cities, Center for Housing and Urban Development

Langford A 126-1
jcooper@arch.tamu.edu
979.862.2272
Photo of Robert Cowell

Robert Cowell

Visiting Assistant Professor

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A313
rcowell@arch.tamu.edu
979.845.3157
Photo of Bruce Dvorak

Bruce Dvorak

Associate Professor
Registered Landscape Architect

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A305
bdvorak@arch.tamu.edu
979.458.0628
Photo of Cecilia Giusti

Cecilia Giusti

Associate Professor
Bachelor of Science in Urban & Regional Planning Coordinator
Associate Dean for Outreach and Diversity

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A344
cgiusti@arch.tamu.edu
979.458.4304
Photo of Chang-Shan Huang

Chang-Shan Huang

AICP
Associate Professor
Registered Landscape Architect

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning, Center for Health Systems & Design

Langford A325
cshuang@arch.tamu.edu
979.845.7873
Photo of Kenneth Joh

Kenneth Joh

Assistant Professor
Graduate Certificate in Transportation Planning Coordinator
TTI Assistant Research Scientist

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A337
kjoh@tamu.edu
979.847.9283
Photo of Hwanyong Kim

Hwanyong Kim

Visiting Assistant Professor

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A313
hykim@arch.tamu.edu
979.845.3119
Photo of Jun Hyun Kim

Jun Hyun Kim

Assistant Professor

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning, Center for Health Systems & Design

Langford A318A
jhkim@arch.tamu.edu
979.845.2532
Photo of Yang Mi Kim

Yang Mi Kim

Lecturer

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A105
ymkim@arch.tamu.edu
979.845.7888
Photo of Young-Jae Kim

Young-Jae Kim

Lecturer

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A307
ykim@arch.tamu.edu
979.845.5041
Photo of Thomas Knüvener

Thomas Knüvener

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Bonn, Germany
mail@architekturlandschaft.net
Photo of Chanam Lee

Chanam Lee

Professor

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning, Center for Health Systems & Design

Teague 129F
clee@arch.tamu.edu
979.845.7056
Photo of Ji Hei Lee

Ji Hei Lee

Lecturer

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

ARCA 332
jhlee@arch.tamu.edu
Photo of Ming-Han Li

Ming-Han Li

PE
Professional Landscape Architect
Professor
Associate Department Head
Coordinator of BLA Program
Associate Research Engineer - Texas A&M Transportation Institute

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A306
minghan@tamu.edu
979.845.1019 (LAUP Main Line)
Photo of Wei Li

Wei Li

Assistant Professor

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A336
wli@tamu.edu
979.845.2608
Photo of Tim Lomax

Tim Lomax

PE
Lecturer
Senior Research Engineer at TTI
TAMUS Regents Fellow

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

CE/TTI 404E
t-lomax@tamu.edu
979.845.9960
Photo of June Martin

June Martin

Senior Lecturer
Bachelor of Science in Urban & Regional Planning Co-coordinator

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A340
jmartin@arch.tamu.edu
979.862.4620
Photo of Kimberley Mickelson

Kimberley Mickelson

Visiting Associate Professor

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

kmickelson@arch.tamu.edu
Photo of Forster Ndubisi

Forster Ndubisi

Professor
Department Head
FCELA
MLPD Interim Program Coordinator

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A310
fndubisi@arch.tamu.edu
979.845.1019
Photo of Galen D. Newman

Galen D. Newman

Assistant Professor

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A334
gnewman@arch.tamu.edu
979.862.4320
Photo of Walter Gillis Peacock

Walter Gillis Peacock

Professor, Department of Landscape Architecture and Urban Planning and the Sustainable Coastal Margins Program
Director of the Hazard Reduction and Recovery Center
Bryan Sandy Mitchell Master Builder Chair
Senior Research Fellow, Center for Texas Beaches and Shores, TAMUG

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning, Texas Target Cities

Langford C106B
peacock@tamu.edu
979.845.7813
Photo of Dennis Perkinson

Dennis Perkinson

Lecturer, TTI Program Manager

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

374 Gibb Gilchrist
d-perkinson@tamu.edu
979.862.4926
Photo of John Russell Peterson

John Russell Peterson

Visiting Assistant Professor

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Wehner 341C
jpeterson@mays.tamu.edu
979.862.1406
Photo of Teresa Qu

Teresa Qu

Lecturer

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A133
t-qu@tamu.edu
979.845.6584
Photo of Russell W. Reid

Russell W. Reid

Associate AIA, ASAI, AIGA, Assistant Professor Of The Practice

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning, Department of Visualization

Langford A435
rreid@arch.tamu.edu
979.458.0445
Photo of Jon E. Rodiek

Jon E. Rodiek

Professor
Master of Landscape Architecture Program Coordinator
Holder of the Harold L. Adams '61 Endowed Interdisciplinary Professorship in Landscape Architecture and Urban Planning
FASLA

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A304
j-rodiek@tamu.edu
979.845.7059
Photo of George O. Rogers

George O. Rogers

Professor,Urban and Regional Sciences Program Coordinator

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford C104D
grogers@tamu.edu
979.845.7284
Photo of Michael Teal

Michael Teal

Assistant Professor of the Practice

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

CE/TTI Building
tealdesign@wicksonwireless.com
979.845.7874
Photo of Katherine Turnbull

Katherine Turnbull

Lecturer, Executive Associate Director of Texas Transportation Institute

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

CE/TTI 402A
k-turnbull@tamu.edu
979.845.6005
Photo of Shannon S. Van Zandt

Shannon S. Van Zandt

Associate Professor
Director, Center for Housing and Urban Development
Master of Urban Planning Program Coordinator
Rodney L. Dockery Professor in Housing and Homelessness
AICP

Texas Target Cities, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning, Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Center for Housing and Urban Development

Langford A126-2
svanzandt@tamu.edu
979.458.1223
Photo of James W. Varni

James W. Varni

Professor, holder Craig Beale '71 Endowed Professorship in Health Facilities Design

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning, Center for Health Systems & Design

Teague 129J
jvarni@arch.tamu.edu
979.862.1095
Photo of Ayoung Woo

Ayoung Woo

Lecturer

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

A307 Langford Architecture Center
awoo@arch.tamu.edu
979.845.5041
Photo of Douglas Wunneburger

Douglas Wunneburger

Senior Lecturer

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A347A
d-wunneburger@tamu.edu
979.845.8756
Photo of Yu Xiao

Yu Xiao

AICP
Associate Professor

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford C104B
yuxiao@email.tamu.edu
979.458.2731