Faculty

photo of Sammy Kent Anderson

Sammy Kent Anderson

Executive Associate Professor

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A335
kanderson@arch.tamu.edu

979.845.3923

photo of Sherry Bame

Sherry Bame

Professor

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning, Center for Health Systems & Design

Langford A341
sbame@tamu.edu

979.845.8406

photo of Eric Bardenhagen

Eric Bardenhagen

Assistant Professor Registered Landscape Architect Ph.D., RLA, ASLA Fellow, Hazard REduction & Recovery Center, Fellow, Center for Health Systems & Design

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Scoates Hall 105
bardenhagen@tamu.edu

979.458.3414

photo of Philip Berke

Philip Berke

Professor

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Scoates Hall 119
pberke@arch.tamu.edu

979-862-3969

photo of Johannes Boettger

Johannes Boettger

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Cologne/Bonn, Germany
j.boettger@jbbug.de

photo of Geoffrey J. Booth

Geoffrey J. Booth

Associate Professor, Regan Interdisciplinary Medal 2015 -2016, Holder of the Youngblood Endowed Professorship in Land Development 2009 to 2015.

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A342
gbooth@tamu.edu

979.393.8111

photo of Dean Boyd

Dean Boyd

Visiting Assistant Professor

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A324
DBoyd@arch.tamu.edu

979.845.7888

photo of Elise M. Bright

Elise M. Bright

AICP, Professor

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A343
ebright@tamu.edu

979.862.2730

photo of Samuel D. Brody

Samuel D. Brody

Professor Director, Environmental Planning & Sustainability Research Unit George P. Mitchell '40 Chair in Sustainable Coasts Director, Institute for Sustainable Coastal Communities

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A334
sbrody@arch.tamu.edu

979.458.4623 or 409.740.4939

photo of John Thomas Cooper Jr.

John Thomas Cooper Jr.

Associate Professor of Practice, Texas Target Communities Director

Texas Target Communities, Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning, Center for Housing and Urban Development

Scoates Hall 121
jcooper@arch.tamu.edu

979.862.2272

photo of Robert Cowell

Robert Cowell

Visiting Assistant Professor

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A324
rcowell@arch.tamu.edu

979.845.3157

photo of Bruce Dvorak

Bruce Dvorak

Associate Professor Master of Landscape Architecture Program Coordinator Registered Landscape Architect

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A305
bdvorak@tamu.edu

979.458.0628

photo of William Eisele (Bill) L.

William Eisele (Bill) L.

Senior Research Engineer & Program Manager

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Mobility Analysis-Valley Park, Rm 109

979.485.8550

photo of David Ellis

David Ellis

Research Scientist and Program Manager, Infrastructure Investment Analysis Program Texas A&M Transportation Institute, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

SHRB 323
d-ellis@tamu.edu

979.845.6165

photo of Cecilia Giusti

Cecilia Giusti

Associate Professor Associate Dean for Outreach and Diversity

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A344
cgiusti@arch.tamu.edu

979.458.4304

photo of Chang-Shan Huang

Chang-Shan Huang

AICP Associate Professor Registered Landscape Architect

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning, Center for Health Systems & Design

Langford A307
cshuang@arch.tamu.edu

979.845.7873

photo of Kenneth Joh

Kenneth Joh

Assistant Professor Program Coordinator, Graduate Certificate in Transportation Planning Assistant Research Scientist, Texas A&M Transportation Institute (TTI)

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A337
kjoh@tamu.edu

979.847.9283

photo of Hwanyong Kim

Hwanyong Kim

Visiting Assistant Professor

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A313
calvinc@neo.tamu.edu

979.845.3119

photo of Hyun Woo Kim

Hyun Woo Kim

Lecturer

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A308
kim7230@email.tamu.edu

979.845.4306

photo of Jun Hyun Kim

Jun Hyun Kim

Assistant Professor

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning, Center for Health Systems & Design

Langford A318A
jhkim@arch.tamu.edu

979.845.2532

photo of Yang Mi Kim

Yang Mi Kim

Lecturer

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A313
ymkim@arch.tamu.edu

979.845.3157

photo of Thomas Knüvener

Thomas Knüvener

Adjunct Professor

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Bonn, Germany
mail@architekturlandschaft.net

photo of Chanam Lee

Chanam Lee

Professor

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning, Center for Health Systems & Design

Scoates Hall 107C
clee@arch.tamu.edu

979.845.7056

photo of Ji Hei Lee

Ji Hei Lee

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning


alifeoflove@email.tamu.edu

photo of Ming-Han Li

Ming-Han Li

Professor, Associate Department Head and Coordinator of BLA Program, PE, Professional Landscape Architect Associate Research Engineer - Texas A&M Transportation Institute

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A306
minghan@tamu.edu

979.845.7571 (LAUP Main Line)

photo of Wei Li

Wei Li

Assistant Professor

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A336
wli@tamu.edu

979.845.2608

photo of Tim Lomax

Tim Lomax

Research Fellow for Texas A&M Transportation Institute

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Valley Park 101
t-lomax@tamu.edu

979.845.9960

photo of June Martin

June Martin

Associate Instructional Professor Bachelor of Science in Urban & Regional Planning Co-coordinator

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A340
jmartin@arch.tamu.edu

979.862.4620

photo of Jeremy Merrill

Jeremy Merrill

Assistant Professor

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A 331
jmerrill42@tamu.edu

7853070202

photo of Kimberley Mickelson

Kimberley Mickelson

Visiting Associate Professor

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

A313
kmickelson@tamu.edu

979.845.3119

photo of Forster Ndubisi

Forster Ndubisi

Professor Department Head FCELA MLPD Interim Program Coordinator

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A310
fndubisi@arch.tamu.edu

979.458.1121

photo of Galen D. Newman

Galen D. Newman

Assistant Professor

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Scoates Hall 103
gnewman@arch.tamu.edu

979.862.4320

photo of Youngre Noh

Youngre Noh

Visiting Assistant Professor

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A333
urbannyr@email.tamu.edu

979.458.1326

photo of Walter Gillis Peacock

Walter Gillis Peacock

Professor and Director Hazard Reduction and Recovery Center Bryan Sandy Mitchell Master Builder Chair Assoc. Director, Texas Census Research Data Center

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning, Texas Target Communities

Scoates Hall 118
peacock@tamu.edu

979.845.7853

photo of Dennis Perkinson

Dennis Perkinson

TTI Program Manager

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

374 Gibb Gilchrist
d-perkinson@tamu.edu

979.862.4926

photo of John Russell Peterson

John Russell Peterson

Howard Horn 47' Endowed Clinical Professor in Commercial Real Estate, Carlton D. Stolle Fellow in Real Estate, Department of Finance at Mays Business School. Lecturer

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Webner 341C
jpeterson@mays.tamu.edu

979.862.1406

photo of Teresa Qu

Teresa Qu

Lecturer

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

A332
t-qu@tamu.edu

979.845.6584

photo of Russell W. Reid

Russell W. Reid

Associate Professor Of The Practice, Academic AIA, ASAI, AIGA,

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning, Department of Visualization

Langford A328
rreid@arch.tamu.edu

979.458.0445

photo of Jon E. Rodiek

Jon E. Rodiek

Professor Holder of the Harold L. Adams '61 Endowed Interdisciplinary Professorship in Landscape Architecture and Urban Planning FASLA

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A304
j-rodiek@tamu.edu

979.845.7059

photo of George O. Rogers

George O. Rogers

Professor,Urban and Regional Sciences Program Coordinator

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Scoates Hall 102
grogers@tamu.edu

979.845.7284

photo of Gony-Mustafa A. Sharif

Gony-Mustafa A. Sharif

Lecturer

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A325
abbagoni@email.tamu.edu

916.715.0974

photo of Michael Teal

Michael Teal

Assistant Professor of the Practice

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A332
tealdesign@wicksonwireless.com

979.575.7874

photo of Katherine Turnbull

Katherine Turnbull

Executive Associate Director of Texas Transportation Institute

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

CE/TTI 402A
k-turnbull@tamu.edu

979.845.6005

photo of Shannon S. Van Zandt, AICP

Shannon S. Van Zandt, AICP

Associate Professor Assistant Department Head, Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning Director, Center for Housing & Urban Development Coordinator, Master of Urban Planning Nicole & Kevin Youngblood Professor of Residential Land Development

Texas Target Communities, Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning, Center for Housing and Urban Development

Scoates Hall 120
svanzandt@tamu.edu

979.458.1223

photo of James W. Varni

James W. Varni

Professor, Emeritus

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning, Center for Health Systems & Design


jvarni@tamu.edu

photo of Ayoung Woo

Ayoung Woo

Lecturer

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

A340 Langford Architecture Center
ayoungok@neo.tamu.edu

979.845.5041

photo of Douglas Wunneburger

Douglas Wunneburger

Instructional Associate Professor

Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A347A
d-wunneburger@tamu.edu

979.845.8756

photo of Yu Xiao

Yu Xiao

Ph.D., AICP Associate Professor Associate Professor

Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Scoates Hall 104
yuxiao@email.tamu.edu

979.458.2731