Our exceptional Land Development faculty bring a variety of backgrounds and perspectives to the classroom. These MLPD faculty members are joined by outstanding faculty from the Landscape Architecture and Urban Planning Department as well as many other departments across the Texas A&M University campus. Additionally, guest lectures from developers, lawyers, architects, planners, and other prominent professionals bring cutting-edge relevance to the classroom and bridge learning with practice.


Kent Anderson

Michael Lindell

Katherine Turnbull

Sherry Bame

Tim Lomax

Shannon Van Zandt

Geoffrey Booth*

June Martin

James Varni

Elise Bright

Forster Ndubisi

Nancy Volkman

Samuel Brody

Walter Peacock

Doug Wunneburger

Bruce Dvorak

Dennis Perkinson


Cecilia Giusti*

Carla Prater


Chang-Shan Huang

Jon Rodiek


Chanam Lee

George Rogers


Ming Han Li

Russell Peterson* 


* These are the faculty who are primarily associated with the MLPD Program.