The department head administers six degree programs: Bachelor of Landscape Architecture (BLA), Bachelor of Science in Urban & Regional Planning (BS URPN), Master of Landscape Architecture (MLA),  Master of Urban Planning (MUP), Master of Land & Property Development (MLPD), and Ph.D. in Urban and Regional Science (URSC). Each degree program has a Program Coordinator.


Department Head
Dr. Shannon Van Zandt

Associate Department Head
& BSURPN Coordinator
Dr. Douglas Wunneburger

Associate Department Head
& BLA Coordinator
Dr. Galen Newman

MLA Coordinator
Bruce Dvorak

MLPD Coordinator
Tim Early

MUP Coordinator
Dr. Wei Li

URSC Coordinator
Chanam Lee

Senior Administrative Coordinator
Thena Morris

Administrative Coordinator
& Graduate Advisor
Brandi Blankenship, CAP